The Singapore Reinsurers’ Association Announces Executive Committee Line-Up For The 2019 / 2020 Term

The Singapore Reinsurers’ Association (SRA) announced an almost unchanged line-up of its Executive Committee (EXCO) for the 2019/2020 term of office with Mr Marc Haushofer, Chief Executive Officer, Asia Pacific & Executive Vice President of Validus Reinsurance Company re-confirmed as SRA Chairman at a Special Executive Committee meeting yesterday.

Mr Haushofer said: “I am grateful for the support of my colleagues on the EXCO for their vote of confidence and endorsement to lead the Association for another term. I believe that with their support and commitment, we can further build on the firm foundations that the SRA has laid over its first 40 years and take it to the next level as the global economy and insurance/reinsurance industry transforms on the back of the rapid technological advancements taking shape before us.”

The full line-up of the SRA EXCO for the 2019/2020 term is as shown below:

Validus Reinsurance Ltd, Singapore Branch

Deputy Chairman
Kenrick LAW
Allianz SE Reinsurance Branch Asia Pacific

Honorary Secretary
Theresa WEE
Singapore Reinsurance Corporation Ltd

Honorary Treasurer
Desmond TAN
Asia Capital Reinsurance Group Pte Ltd


James BEEDLE – Partner Reinsurance Asia Pte Ltd
Ann CHUA – XL Bermuda Ltd
Philip HOUGH – Aspen Re
Angela KELLY – Lloyd’s of London (Asia) Private Limited
Christoph SPICHTIG – SCOR Reinsurance Asia-Pacific Pte Ltd


Sign up for newsletter